EOL External Advisory Committee

EOL's External Advisory Committee (EAC) ensures that our scientific priorities and divisional practices remain in alignment with the needs of the community that we serve. The Panel includes university faculty, scientific researchers, and instrumentation specialists who are well-versed and provide advice in all aspects of EOL's program, including field services, development activities, human resources, education, strategic partnerships, and emerging technologies.

The last EAC meeting took place July 15-16, 2021.

EAC Membership

Dr. Stephan P. Nelson (Chair)
Dr. Melissa Yang Martin
NASA Airborne Science
Prof. Kenn Davis
Penn State University
Captain Carl Newman (Ret.)
NOAA/Aircraft Operations Center

Prof. Belay Demoz
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Mr. Giri Prakash
ARM Data Center
Oak Ridge Laboratory
Dr. Andrew Gettelman
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Climate & Global Dynamics and Atmospheric Chemistry & Modeling Laboratories
Dr. Graeme Stephens
Center for Climate Sciences
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory California Institute of Technology
Dr. Michael Hardesty
University of Colorado at Boulder
Dr. Mohan Ramamurthy
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
Dr. Petra Klein
University of Oklahoma
Prof. Robert Rauber
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Prof. Sonia Kreidenweis
​​​​​​​Colorado State University