EOL External Advisory Committee

EOL's External Advisory Committee (EAC) ensures that our scientific priorities and divisional practices remain in alignment with the needs of the community. It consists of university facility users, scientific researchers and instrumentation specialists. It advises on all aspects of EOL's program, including field services, development activities, human resources, education, strategic partnerships and emerging technologies.

The last EAC meeting took place on February 11th and 12th, 2016. The next meeting will take place sometime in the fall or winter of 2017.

Through this site EOL staff can access EAC meeting reports, and EAC members may access information pertinent to upcoming or past meetings. Please log in to see this information.

EAC Membership

Prof. William H. "Bill" Brune
Department of Meteorology
The Pennsylvania State University

Prof. Peter Fox
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Dr. R. Michael Hardesty (CHAIR)
University of Colorado at Boulder

Prof. Petra Klein
School of Meteorology
University of Oklahoma

Dr. Steven E. Koch
National Severe Storms Laboratory

Prof. Sonia Kreidenweis
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Colorado State University

Dr. Stephan P. Nelson

Dr. Laura Pan
Atmospheric Chemistry Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research

Dr. Mohan Ramamurthy

Prof. David J. Raymond
Department of Physics
New Mexico Tech

Dr. Graeme Stephens
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology

Prof. Sandra Yuter
Dept. of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
North Carolina State University

Prof. Xubin Zeng
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Arizona