EOL External Advisory Committee

EOL's External Advisory Committee (EAC) ensures that our scientific priorities and divisional practices remain in alignment with the needs of the community. It consists of university facility users, scientific researchers and instrumentation specialists. It advises on all aspects of EOL's program, including field services, development activities, human resources, education, strategic partnerships and emerging technologies.

The last EAC meeting took place on 11-12 February 2016. The next meeting will take place 11-12 May 2017.

EAC Membership

Prof. Peter Fox
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Prof. Robert Rauber
Department of Atmospheric Science
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Dr. Andrew Gettelman
National Center for Atmospheric Research
ACOM and CGD Laboratories
Dr. Graeme Stephens
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
Dr. R. Michael Hardesty (CHAIR)
University of Colorado at Boulder
Dr. Anne Thompson
NASA Goddard
Prof. Petra Klein
School of Meteorology
University of Oklahoma
Prof. Sandra Yuter
Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
North Carolina State University
Prof. Sonia Kreidenweis
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Colorado State University
Prof. Xubin Zeng
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Arizona
Dr. Stephan P. Nelson
Prof. Fuqing Zhang
Department of Meteorology and Atmospheric Sciences
Penn State University
Dr. Mohan Ramamurthy