Project Management Office (PMO)

Our experienced team of project managers has years of experience supporting field campaigns and providing scientific teams with in-depth project management for primarily complex, multi-agency, domestic as well as international campaigns in the field of observational atmospheric sciences and relate disciplines. At a user’s request, PMO can provide organization, management structure, and overall coordination for campaigns led by individual and/or teams of scientists. In collaboration with the project‘s key investigators, program officers and facility providers, PMO can coordinate and streamline all necessary support activities to meet program, science and project requirements with the most efficient use of resources.

Charged with aiding the community in all aspects of project planning and implementation, our services are specifically focused on the needs of the scientific participants recognizing overall program requirements and resource realities. Our services are scalable and range from high-level negotiation with foreign governments, the handling of complex logistics for fielding scientific and technical personnel and equipment to day-to-day operations support in the field. We routinely serve as the first point of contact for researchers who wish to use NSF Lower Atmosphere Observing Facilities (LAOF) and then guide each unique science team through the entire project life cycle and successful completion of a mission.

The help we offer goes beyond the direct facility support that EOL delivers to users of NSF’s LAOF, and which focus on facility-specific operations and logistics. If you are considering an airborne or ground-based campaign nationally or internationally, please contact us for assistance and to answer any questions you may have.

 

Contact Information

   
Name Position Email Phone
Ms. Brigitte Baeuerle EOL Assistant Director for Operations (PMP) baeuerle@ucar.edu 303.497.2061
Mr. Jim Moore PMO Science and Technical Project Liaison jmoore@ucar.edu 303.497.8635
Dr. Lou Lussier RAF/APO Project Manager (PMP) lussier@ucar.edu 303.497.1080
Ms. Alison Rockwell PMO Project Manager (PMP) rockwell@ucar.edu 303.497.8758
Dr. Pavel Romashkin RAF/APO Associate Scientist (PMP) pavel@ucar.edu 303.497.1027
Mr. Cory Wolff RAF/APO Associate Scientist (PMP) cwolff@ucar.edu 303.497.2845