ISF Staff

ISF Staff

Name Position Primary Platforms Email Phone
Terry Hock ISF Manager, Engineer AVAPS hock@ucar.edu 303.497.8767
Scientists        
Steve Oncley Scientist, Group Leader ISFS, Cal Lab oncley@ucar.edu 303.497.8757
Bill Brown Project Scientist, Group Leader ISS wbrown@ucar.edu 303.497.8774
Holger Vömel Lead Scientist AVAPS, Soundings voemel@ucar.edu 303.497.8837
Jacquie Witte Associate Scientist Data Management jwitte@ucar.edu 303.497.8743
Matt Paulus Associate Scientist Data Management paulus@ucar.edu 303.497.2025
Engineers        
John Sobtzak Lead Engineer ISS sobtzak@ucar.edu 303.497.8742
David Ortigoza Engineer ISS, AVAPS ortigoza@ucar.edu 303.497.8826
Mack Goodstein Engineer AVAPS mack@ucar.edu 303.497.2064
Gary Granger Lead Software Engineer ISFS, ISS granger@ucar.edu 303.497.8816
Rick Brownrigg Software Engineer AVAPS brownrig@ucar.edu 303.497.1284
Isabel Suhr Software Engineer ASPEN, ISS, ISFS isabels@ucar.edu 303.497.8734
Technicians        
Kurt Knudson Lead Technician ISFS kknudson@ucar.edu 303.497.8733
Lou Verstraete Lead Technician ISS louvers@ucar.edu 303.497.8732
Daniel Buonome Technician ISFS, ISS dbuonome@ucar.edu 303.497.2059
Clayton Arendt Technician AVAPS carendt@ucar.edu 303.497.2046
Laura Tudor Technician AVAPS, Cal Lab tudor@ucar.edu 303.497.2062
Elizabeth Bernhardt Technician ISS embern@ucar.edu 303.497.2042